Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Visitors 220

2 of 47 photos
Categories & Keywords

Subcategory Detail:
Photo Info

Dimensions1600 x 1280
Original file size431 KB
Image typeJPEG
B Robertson Trophy 1970 10x8-1334

B Robertson Trophy 1970 10x8-1334

50 years ago, the Bertie Robertson trophy was presented to the crew of the Burra boat, Radiant Star at a reception given to them by the LHD. The trophy was awarded annually to the Shetland fishing boat catching the largest shot of herring by drift net and the Radiant Star scooped 151 crans in 1970. The crew are (back row) Anthony Laurenson, Willy Robertson, William Pottinger, John Ridland and Kenneth Pottinger. Seated are: Willy Smith, Bert Laurenson (skipper), Willie Laurenson and Robert Laurenson.
Photo Dennis Coutts 18/09/20